The Greatest Detroit Tiger By Position: Left Field

tigers-leftfielders

Pushing forward, we move out to the outfield where I believe there will be some challenging calls at each position.  To recap however, we had an easy decision at shortstop, an ugly decision at third, and some very intriguing calls at second, first, and catcher.

If you’re reading one of these entries for the first time, the only stipulation that I look at is that the player be in a Tiger uniform for a minimum of 5 years and play a majority of his games at that position during that timeframe.  I will make a slight change however and evaluate all of a players outfield stats, as they are a little more likely to move to another position to cover an injury, etc.  Qualifying for consideration in left is Willie Horton, Bobby Veach, Matty McIntyre, Charlie Maxwell, Larry Herndon, Bobby Higginson, Steve Kemp, and Dick Wakefield.  To keep this readable, I am going to cut Dick Wakefield, Steve Kemp, Larry Herndon, and Matty McIntyre.

Moving on…

Continue reading at Sons of ’84

About Shaneo42

I am an amateur blogger but avid Detroit Tigers fan which started out around the age of 7 during the 1984 Tiger season. That year catapulted me to love the game and want to write about it as much as possible. I played some high school ball, rode some pine in college and co-created and wrote Pepper Baseball Blog for eight years. It's time for a fresh start for myself, the blog, and our readers hopefully as I write about the Tigers, Baseball, and my hobby Baseball cards. I hope you enjoy!

Posted on January 11, 2017, in MLB Reports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment