About the BBA

The Baseball Bloggers Alliance was founded in 2009 with the purpose of encouraging collaboration and communication among bloggers from across baseball.  As a secondary goal, the Alliance also votes on various awards at different times in the year.

If you are interested in becoming a part of the BBA and meet the requirements found in our constitution, please e-mail the president of the organization, Niko Goutakolis , at baseballbloggersalliance@gmail.com, or at his personal email, at Niko@MetsPlus.com. The Vice-President of the BBA, William Tasker, is also working with open membership at this time, you can email him at the Baseball Bloggers email as well. Please include your name and a link to your blog.

The BBA can also be found on Twitter at @baseballblogs (official hashtag is #BBBA) and Facebook.

  1. #1 by Brad Hellickson on October 7, 2011 - 1:12 pm

    When do you announce your year end awards?

    • #2 by Max on October 10, 2011 - 5:58 pm

      The Connie Mack award for best manager was announced today. Past that, the Willie Mays Award for best rookie will be announced October 13, the Goose Gossage Award for best reliever on October 17, the Walter Johnson Award for best pitcher October 20, and the Stan Musial Award for best overall player on October 24. Thanks for your interest!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,540 other followers

%d bloggers like this: