Cleveland Indians’ Francisco Lindor & Terry Francona Named Award Winners


photo courtesy of @Lindor12BC on twitter

with the 2016 baseball season now in the rearview mirror, it is time to hand out awards to the league’s best. this year, several Cleveland Indians were nominated for hardware. Francisco Lindor was a finalist for a Gold Glove Award, Tyler Naquin was a finalist for AL Rookie of the Year, Terry Francona was a finalist for AL Manager of the Year, and Corey Kluber was a finalist for the AL Cy Young Award.

only Lindor and Francona won their respective awards. Naquin finished 3rd for ROY behind Detroit’s Michael Fulmer and New York’s Gary Sanchez, while Kluber finished 3rd for the Cy Young behind Boston’s Rick Porcello and Detroit’s Justin Verlander.

View the following original posts for more on Lindor and Francona’s wins:

Francisco Lindor Wins Rawlings’ 2016 AL SS Gold Glove Award & Platinum Glove Award!

Terry Francona Wins BBWAA’s 2016 AL Manager of the Year Award!

About Brantley Blogger

diehard Cleveland Indians fan and Michael Brantley's #1 fan. "here before the bandwagon."

Posted on November 16, 2016, in MLB Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: