Minor League history: Empire State League

In 1913 there were two Empire State Leagues. One in the state of New York and one in the southern part of Georgia. It is commonly known that New York is known as the Empire State, but Georgia was also promoted as the Empire State of the South by business promoters. 

Cities represented:

Americus, GA: Americus Muckalees 1913
Brunswick, GA: Brunswick Pilots 1913
Cordele, GA: Cordele Babies 1913
Thomasville, GA: Thomasville Hornets 1913
Valdosta, GA: Valdosta Millionaires 1913
Waycross, GA: Waycross Blowhards 1913

More to read here

Posted on June 13, 2016, in MLB Reports, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: