Minor League history: Eastern Shore League (1937-1941)

The second edition of the Eastern Shore League started in 1937 and ran through the 1941 season. Just like the first edition (1922-1928) the league was located on the Delmarva Peninsula which is the eastern shore of the Chesapeake Bay. Once again the league had a class D classification.

Cities represented:

Cambridge, MD: Cambridge Cardinals 1937-1939; Cambridge Canners 1940-1941;
Centreville, MD: Centreville Colts 1937-1939; Centreville Red Sox 1940-1941;
Crisfield, MD: Crisfield Crabbers 1937
Dover, DE: Dover Orioles 1937-1940
Easton, MD: Easton Browns 1937; Easton Cubs 1938; Easton Yankees 1939-1941
Federalsburg, MD: Federalsburg Little A’s 1937-1941
Milford, DE: Milford Giants 1938-1941
Pocomoke City, MD:  Pocomoke City Red Sox 1937-1939
Salisbury, MD: Salisbury Indians 1937-1938; Salisbury (MD) Senators 1939; Salisbury Cardinals1 940-1941

Read more here.

Posted on May 14, 2016, in MLB Reports, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: