Detroit Tigers Tyler Collins Flips Off Fans After Misplayed Ball

detrot tigers loss2Well, this is not a way to get the home town fans on your side, and definitely not the way you want to have your starting pitchers scoreless streak end…

Click to see video

 

Collins spoke about the incident after the game as well…”That hurt,” Collins said of the botched play. “To be at home and to hear boos after that play hit a trigger inside of me and I lashed out completely inappropriately. I’m absolutely embarrassed that happened and I’m very sorry to everybody in Detroit. I just want you guys to understand that I love this team and I want to win. So when we come home and get booed, it’s tough to swallow. But like I said, I apologize completely. I’m embarrassed at myself. I know my family’s embarrassed at me. I’m sure these guys are, too. I’m sorry it happened.”

Ausmus also did some personal coaching after the incident and was commented as saying…”It’s clearly something that can’t happen,” Ausmus said. “As a matter of fact, I spoke to Tyler immediately in the dugout, in the tunnel after it happened. And I spoke to him after the game. He regrets it. It was an emotional reaction. He regrets it. He knows it was wrong.”

Lets hope the kid learned his lesson and we all can put this behind us as fans and back our players  in good times and bad.

About Shaneo42

I am an amateur blogger but avid Detroit Tigers fan which started out around the age of 7 during the 1984 Tiger season. That year catapulted me to love the game and want to write about it as much as possible. I played some high school ball, rode some pine in college and co-created and wrote Pepper Baseball Blog for eight years. It's time for a fresh start for myself, the blog, and our readers hopefully as I write about the Tigers, Baseball, and my hobby Baseball cards. I hope you enjoy!

Posted on April 26, 2016, in MLB Reports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

