Ron Darling’s Game 7, 1986: Failure and Triumph in the Biggest Game of My Life- A Review

I could never stand Ron Darling. Although he was a fine pitcher for 13 major league seasons and I have never met the man, he’s no friend of mine. Of course that’s because he was a prominent member of the 1986 New York Mets, who beat my Boston Red Sox to win the World Series, and thus broke the heart of an eight-year-old yours truly. He, along with Daniel Paisner, has detailed the Series-deciding final game (in which Darling pitched) in Game 7, 1986- Failure and Triumph in the Biggest Game of My Life (St. Martin’s Press; on sale April 5, 2016), giving me an opportunity to relive my childhood anguish all over again. Fortunately, it was much easier the second time around.

VIEW ORIGINAL

Posted on April 10, 2016, in MLB Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

